Looking to buy a unique home on a low budget? No problem!

house

Buying a home is a stressful and exhausting task in and of itself.  For recent college grads or those with a smaller income, this task is even more daunting, as they want to find the best “bang for their buck.”  However, this is getting more and more complicated to do with home prices and interest rates back on the rise.

I love unique.  Standing out and being different are two of the qualities I greatly appreciate in this life.  But what about for a home?

I know what you’re thinking.. “I can’t buy a cool, huge, unique house because I’m not a multimillionaire,” or “Dude, I just graduated college and have debt to pay off, screw something fancy and unique, I’ll take what I can get.”

Well, what if I told you that you can buy something very exclusive at a minimal cost?  In fact, it’s quite a bit cheaper AND neater looking than most houses out there!

A shipping container home.  You heard it right, folks.  Those crates that big shipping liners use to send freight across the ocean.

Companies like Quik Build LLC are creating amazing livable spaces for people out of emptied shipping containers.  The best part is that a two-story, 2,000 sq. foot home made from these containers, with three bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms, and a laundry room only costs $119,000 for all 6 containers and $184,000 to have it completely set up with all your every-day necessities.

So remember, next time you think to yourself “I want something innovative, stylish, comfortable and most importantly, affordable, but I have a limited budget” don’t overlook the distinctive and extremely fashionable shipping container homes!

Below I’ve posted some more pictures of amazing looking homes constructed from shipping containers.

sc2          sc1

sc3          sc4   

 

Leave a comment